Delft, a beautiful town.

Delft located between The Hague and Rotterdam. I visited Delft during my trip to the Netherlands. I was at Amsterdam at first with a couple of friends, then I planned to travel to Rotterdam on my own. I then found out that there is a nice second hand camera shop that recently move to Delft from Rotterdam, thus I decide to visit Delft and it is very convenient for me as you will pass by Delft if you travel to Rotterdam from Amsterdam by train.

CMYP_ROTTERDAM2015-6627

The small town is really beautiful, I was planning just to visit the camera shop, but ended up touring the place for the whole afternoon. 😀 I climbed up to the top of the New Church ( Nieuwe Kerk) to have a better look at the place. It was a though climb, I spent maybe 20minute climbing up a narrow spiral staircase with little openings. If I am any size bigger I would be sucked at many part of the tower. But it was totally worth the effort, the view from on top was amazing.

CMYP_ROTTERDAM2015-6643

CMYP_ROTTERDAM2015-6665

There a market going on there, and I was lucky enough to have tried the famous Dutch delicacy- Raw Hearing sandwich. It is much better then I thought, as it was not a good sight when you see how they cut and prepare the fish. The taste and texture of the fish are bearable if you are a sashimi (japanese raw fish) eater, instead of wasabi the raw hearing was accompanied by diced inions.

CMYP_ROTTERDAM2015-6671

 

I was very happy that i visited the little beautiful town of Delft, and also I have gotten my hand on a couple of vintage camera gear from the nice camera shop there. 😀 if you are anywhere near The Hague or Rotterdam , do visit Delft. 😛

2 comments

Leave a Reply

