Starting my Easter break in France

untitled-8653

Got onto a bus that’s headed towards Paris, France after my last class before my Easter break starts. Visited most of the main tourist attraction there, but we kept the famous Eiffel Tower for the sunset. Took the photo above during the blue hour, where the Sun just gone down the horizon and the sky is still blue. I used a telephoto lens for this (bought a used Tamron 70-300 for my Canon 6D before the trip.) I wanted to capture the detail of the tower but it’s hard to get a sharp image since I am using long shutter speed. I used a tripod, but it was very windy that night, with a telephoto lens any slight movement can cause blurriness to the photo. 😦

 

Leave a Reply

