Walking around Yufuin.

JAPAN_YUFUIN-7

Yufuin is a popular hot spring resort, located about ten kilometers inland from Beppu, another, much larger and more developed hot spring resort. Yufuin has a wealth of art museums, cafes and boutiques, and many travelers come to the city just to stroll about town for the day. We too are there just for a couple of hour walking around. πŸ™‚

JAPAN_YUFUIN-2

We are lucky, the weather is very good. I feel so good walking around. There are many nice modern architecture there too.

JAPAN_YUFUIN-3 JAPAN_YUFUIN-8

But there is more traditional Japanese houses and shops there. They are mostly small and compact.

JAPAN_YUFUIN-12

When i looked up, I saw this weird cloud formation, it reminds me of huge phoenix flying across the sky.

JAPAN_YUFUIN-4 JAPAN_YUFUIN-19

And did I mentioned about the love for cats in Japan? Β They are all so well taken care of. Compared to cats in Malaysia, the cats living in japan are sure very lucky. πŸ™‚

JAPAN_YUFUIN-9

 

One of my favorite photo taken there, the sun are quite low and bright, it casted long shadow on the narrow road in Yufuin.

JAPAN_YUFUIN-18

JAPAN_YUFUIN-16

Some random photos before I headed back to our bus, will be going for diner. πŸ™‚

JAPAN_YUFUIN-20

One thing I don’t like about joining a toured trip, as we are always traveling during the photographer’s golden hour, just looking outside at the scenery with the warm golden sunlight hitting on the scene makes me frustrated that I am trap in a moving bus (with dirty/tinted windows). 😦

4 comments

    1. Its a very nice place to visit, please do spend more time there. How i wish i can spend more time there , maybe a night or two. 😦

      Since I am following a tour package to Japan with my family, we just sit on the tour bus and that’s all, so I have no idea how tog get there by my own.
      But I have did some research on it, and hope this website will help you. πŸ™‚

      http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e4750.html

Leave a Reply

