Rainy evening in Hoi An

viet_day4_-1

On our second day there, the weather is not that good, it started to rain. I’m well prepared after all July is the start of their season in Vietnam. I brought my weather resistant kit lens (SMC Pentax-DA 18-55mm F3.5 -5.6 AL WR) with me. The only reason why i bought the lens with my Pentax K-5iis is the WR benefit, although i had other lens that cover the same focal length as this lens, non of them are weather resistant. Since my Pentax K-5iis is a weather resistant camera body it would be a waste if I don’t have a WR lens to go with it when i need a weather resistant camera set up.

viet_day4_-9

Shooting other people trying to stay dry while I had nothing to worry. 🙂

viet_day4_-8 viet_day4_-11

Famous Vietnamese lantern.

viet_day4_-10

Visited a Chinese temple on the old street, a very crowed place since it’s raining outside and everyone tries to take cover and also visit the temple, found a quite back alley in the temple, framing my shot just waiting for people to pass by. I was worry that a group of people will come but luckily this young gentleman came first.

viet_day4_-3

 

On the night market street, the vendors quickly set up some kind of tarpaulin for their customer making themselves wet.

viet_day4_-6

At the end of the night market street, is a dock. And the kids are playing around, jumping in and out of the water. After they see me photographing them, they stop doing it and starting to leave, luckily i got this shot before they stopped. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

