FishEye-ing Singapore.

bugeyes interior

Originally plan to stay in Singapore more a longer period of time, but I decided to come back to Johor Bahru to take photo. So I spent only one day in Singapore walking around MRT stations, shopping complex and underground outlets. The photo above is a combination of four same photos. It’s an interior shot upwards of three escalators.

sgjuly-2

You need to be very careful with fish eye lens, as they overly distort everything. This means that it will amplified any tilting. I spent more time watching out at the corners of the frame. But never the less, fish eye lens is a very fun lens, 180 degree of view is just awesome.

sgjuly-8

Deeply regretted for bringing my heavy tripod around with me. After long hours of walking, I felt like throwing it aside. 😦 should have just brought my ‘beginner tripod’ that comes with buying my first camera.

sgjuly-7 sgjuly-5 sgjuly-4 sgjuly-1

 

This lens had won me an award from the MBJB photo contest and I enjoyed shooting with a fish eye lens, apparently I borrowed this Pentax SMC DA 10-17mm f/3.5-4.5 ED[IF] Fisheye lens from a friend of me. Will have to return to him soon. 😥

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

