BoatHouse on Belum Lake. 2

boatHOUSE2-1

Woke up early on the “mother ship” looking forward for a beautiful sunrise, but didn’t get what I’ve hope for. 😥  It was so cloudy i can’t even find where the sun is. So I took some photos and get back to sleep mode on the couch waiting for others to wake up.

boatHOUSE2-13

Luckily the day clear up quite quickly, after our breakfast we headed to another “parking” spot for our “mother ship” . Then we left with the speed boats to a waterfall hiking entrance. Took the photo sitting at the tip of the houseboat, I felt so nice sitting there, alone, with a spectacular view and moving forward, its almost like i m flying.

boatHOUSE2-4

We hike along the waterfall upwards. We are wearing our live-jackets as we will be swimming around the waterfall.

boatHOUSE2-9

The water around the waterfall is packed with fishes, and at freezing temperature, but that doesn’t stop us from going in. 😀

boatHOUSE2-6

There are many balanced rock formation around the water.

boatHOUSE21-1

I brought my tripod along with em all the time, but this tie i didn’t use it. Since the place is shaded, and the water falling are very fast, I just lean my camera against a tree to this not-so-long exposure shot. But I did regret not using my tripod, at least try a longer exposure. 😦

 

Leave a Reply

