Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

A back alley in the day, a night street food market in the night.

A back alley in the day, a night street food market in the night.

A back alley, one a side is a row of hawkers and on the other side is a row of table and seats. Its that simple, yet it bring many different feeling to many people. As I grew up around this area of Johor Bahru, this is a place full of nostalgia. Last time there were no metal cages to protect the air-conditioning unit from theft. I’m glad that I had captured this photo before the certain disappearance of this street due to the growing city and future development.

 

9 comments

    1. Starting of my trip, i walked around the alley and try to frame something up, but i can’t find anything. I just feel that maybe the day is still too bright, so I ordered a drink and wait for the day to little bit darker. But once I sat on my chair, i see this perspective, and this is what i want to capture, a sense like the viewers are there, sitting on the table and waiting for the drink to come. 🙂 i would also like to see that place packed with people, but you only can find that scene maybe a decade ago. Sounded so old when I say this. Haha 😀

Leave a Reply

